Ohne Filter  
SWF3-Studios, Baden-Baden (Germany)
Details for The Allman Brothers Band - Live In Germany 1991 (Release Dat April 14 2011)

The Allman Brothers Band - Live in Germany 1991

The Allman Brothers Band is an American rock band once based in Macon, Georgia.
The band was formed in Jacksonville, Florida, in 1969 by brothers Duane Allman (slide guitar and lead guitar) and Gregg Allman (vocals, organ, piano, guitar, songwriting),
who were supported by Dickey Betts (lead guitar, vocals, songwriting), Berry Oakley (bass guitar), Butch Trucks (drums), and Jai Johanny "Jaimoe" Johanson (drums).
While the band has been called the principal architects of Southern rock, they also incorporate elements of blues, jazz, and country music, and their live shows have
jam band-style improvisation and instrumental songs.
The band achieved its artistic and commercial breakthrough in 1971 with the release of At Fillmore East, featuring extended renditions of their songs
"In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" and "Whipping Post" and often considered one of the best live albums ever made.
George Kimball of Rolling Stone magazine hailed them as "the best damn rock and roll band this country has produced in the past five years."
A few months later, group leader Duane Allman was killed in a motorcycle accident. The group survived that and the death of bassist Oakley in another motorcycle accident a year later; with replacement members Chuck Leavell and Lamar Williams, the Allman Brothers Band achieved its peak commercial success in 1973 with the album Brothers and Sisters and the hit single "Ramblin' Man". Internal turmoil overtook the band soon after; the group dissolved in 1976, reformed briefly at the
end of the decade with additional personnel changes, and dissolved again in 1982.
In 1989, the group reformed with some new members and has been recording and touring since.
A series of personnel changes in the late 1990s was capped by the departure of Betts. The group found stability during the 2000s with Warren Haynes and Derek Trucks, the nephew of their drummer, serving as its guitarists, and became renowned for their month-long string of shows in New York City each spring.
The band has been awarded eleven gold and five platinum albums between 1971 and 2005 and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995.
Rolling Stone ranked them 52nd on their list of the 100 Greatest Artists of All Time in 2004.

Recorded live in Baden Baden, Germany on July 5th, 1991

01. Intro
02. Don't Want You No More
03. It's Not My Cross To Bear
04. Statesboro Blues
05. Blue Sky
06. Low Down Dirty Mean
07. End Of The Line
08. Loaded Dice
09. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
10. Gambler's Roll
11. Good Clean Fun
12. One Way Out
13. Kind Of Bird
14. Ramblin' Man
15. Jessica
16. Whipping Post

Extra Information:
Genre: Southern Rock
Format: ISO/MDS (DVD5)
Sound: DD2.0 & DD5.1
Audio: English
Subs: None
Menu: Yes
Aspect Ratio: 1.79:1
DVD Release Datum: April 14 2011
Lenght: 115 minutes
DVD Cover: Yes