Eric Clapton
Royal Albert Hall
London, UK
February 4, 1990
(1st Generation)

Blues Belong To Me

Transferred and upped by mjk5510 (June 2013)

Transfer: Audience (1st Generation) > Nakamichi CR5A (azimuth adjusted) > MacBook Pro > Audacity > Peak Pro XT (volume smoothing / subtle tweak / indexing) > xACT > FLAC

I received this 1st Generation tape from a Japanese taper that travelled to London to tape a handful of the 1990 RAH stand.

I never thought too much about transferring and sharing this show since it has circulated for a long time but it appears that the circulating versions are incomplete and may be from a different recorder.
Both the version that was shared in 2009 and the silver discs "The Unreleased Blues Night" are missing the start of 'Key To The Highway' and have 'Sweet Home Chicago' as the last song (at least listed that way).

This 1st Generation tape is 100% complete with no cuts in the music, includes the start of 'Key To The Highway' and contains an additional 10 minutes after 'Sweet Home Chicago' that is apparently not found on the other versions. Where the closing 2 songs the night before are'Hoochie Koochie Man' and ' Wee Wee Baby'. The closing songs here are Buddy's 'My Time After A While' and a 'Blues Medley' that begins with B.B. King's 'Chains And Things', closes with Buddy's 'I Could Cry' and may have a couple of other things thrown in between.

101 Key To The Highway (Eric Clapton)
102 Worried Life Blues (Eric Clapton)
103 Better Watch Yourself (Eric Clapton)
104 Have You Ever Loved A Woman (Eric Clapton)
105 Johnny's Boogie (Johnnie Johnson)
106 Standing Around Crying (Eric Clapton)
107 Long Distance Call (Eric Clapton)
108 Going Down Slow (Robert Cray)
109 You Belong To me (Robert Cray)
110 Cry For Me (Robert Cray)
111 Howlin' For My Baby (Robert Cray)
201 Same Thing (Robert Cray)
202 Money (That's What I Want) (Buddy Guy)
203 Five Long Years (Buddy Guy)
204 Something On Your Mind (Buddy Guy)
205 Everything's Gonna Be Alright (Buddy Guy)
206 Sweet Home Chicago (Buddy Guy)
207 Blues Medley: Chains And Things + I Could Cry (Buddy Guy)

Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Robert Cray Guitar, Vocals
Buddy Guy Guitar, Vocals
Johnie Johnson Keyboards
Jamie Oldaker Drums
Robert Cousins Bass