Mastered by Enigma.

October 6, 1987
Ronnie Scott's, London, England
(recorded for the South Bank TV documentary)

Eric Clapton - guitar / vocals
Buddy Guy - guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton - keyboards
Greg Rzab - bass
Gerry Porter - drums

Disc 1;
01. Sweet Home Chicago #1
02. Intermission
03. Sweet Home Chicago #2
04. Play The Blues
05. Key To The Highway
06. Walkin' The Dog
07. Intermission
08. Stormy Monday #1
09. Intermission
10. Real Mother For Ya
11. Stormy Monday #2
Disc 2;
01. Jam
02. Worried Life Blues #1
03. Intermission
04. Worried Life Blues #2 (aborted)
05. Worried Life Blues #3
06. Hurt So Bad
07. I Just Wanna Make Love To You

A stunning performance, highly recommended. Several sources refer to this disc as a soundboard but it's actually an excellent quality audience recording. Recorded in a small club, it does not have the "boominess" associated with many audience recordings. Buddy Guy's guitar is clearly audible, and at the same volume level in the mix as EC's - this is not the case with the soundboard material recorded and broadcast from the show, in which Guy's guitar is very low in the mix and almost inaudible. A careful listen during quiet passages reveals that all instruments have some room reverb, as opposed to the "close" sound associated with being close-miked. In particular, listen carefully on headphones during the (stunning) performance of "Wanna Make Love to You" and the room echo on all instruments is easy to identify during quiet passages. "Wanna Make Love" is one of the down-and-dirtiest, funky, greasy blues numbers you will ever hear - this is one that will grow hair on your chest. ---Dec. 2021 ENIGMA

Lineage: Silver CDs > XLD (secure and accurate ripper) > FLAC