Eric Clapton Cologne Lanxess Arena 2013-06-15

Artist Name:
Eric Clapton

Bootleg Title:
Cologne Crossroads

Venue City Country Date:
Lanxess Arena, Cologne, Germany, 2013-06-15

Track List:
01 Eric Takes The Stage
02 Hello Old Friend
03 My Father’s Eyes
04 Tell The Truth
05 Gotta Get Over
06 Black Cat Bone
07 Got To Get Better In A Little While
08 Come Rain Come Shine
09 I Shot The Sheriff
10 Driftin’
11 Layla
12 It Ain’t Easy (ft. Paul Carrack)
13 Wonderful Tonight
14 Lay Down Sally
15 Blues Power
16 Love In Vain
17 Crossroads
18 Little Queen of Spades
19 Cocaine
20 Encore Break
21 Sunshine Of Your Love
22 High Time We Went (with Andy Fairweather Low)

Guitar, Vocals – Eric Clapton
Guitar – Doyle Bramhall II
Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg Leisz
Bass Guitar – Willie Weeks
Keyboards – Chris Stainton
Keyboards – Paul Carrack
Drums – Steve Jordan
Backing Vocals – Sharon White
Backing Vocals – Michelle John

(Photographs taken by Metamarc at the actual gig)

Audience Recording / Exc.


SP-CMC-25 with SP-EMC-1 Croakie Mount Option > SP-PREAMP - Sound Professionals - Low Noise Gain-Selectable Portable Stereo Preamp (0db gain) > Edirol R-09HR (16 bit, 44.1 kHz) > WAV to FLAC conversion with Traders Little Helper - ffp with Traders Little Helper-Torrent file with Maketorrent; equalized with Har-Bal; tweaked with Magix Audio Cleaning Lab 17

Really enjoyable gig with great versions of some old classics. I had to boost the volume for the acoustic numbers and attenuate the usual hardcore clapping. Thanks to torrentino for support! This is a different recording than rdorenberg's fine audience capture. I'll leave it to you which one you prefer. The more sources the better. Enjoy the music!