Eric Clapton
Boston, Mass.
November 20, 1986

3BR Records - 3BR 183 - SB 6

Disc 1:

1. Crossroads
2. White Room
3. I Shot the Sheriff
4. Wanna Make Love to You
5. It's In the Way You Use It
6. Run
7. Miss You
8. Same Old Blues 

Disc 2:

1. Tearing Us Apart
2. Holy Mother
3. Badge
4. Let it Rain
5. Cocaine
6. Layla
7. Sunshine of Your Love 

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Nathan East Bass
Greg Phillinganes Keyboards
Steve Ferrone Drums

Geetarz Comments:

Recorded in Boston's "Metro Club", the first of a two night stand. First public performance of "It's in the Way That You Use It."

This was the band many of us refer to as "The Dream Team". Paring the band down to four pieces, and putting them in a club setting, really changed the vibe. It's a wholly different feel than an arena show with a big band.

Oh, did I mention ... it's a killer close-miked soundboard as well!

Even if you already have a copy of this title, this may be a nice upgrade for you, direct from the masters with known lineage.

Also, the original scans I did "back in the day" weren't very good (because my scanner, wasn't very good) so for this torrent I have included new scans at 300 DPI, including scans of the discs.

LINEAGE: Original 3BR (Directly from Igor and the Professor) > LiteOn iHAP322 (UL18 Firmware) > EAC v. 0.99 Prebeta 4 (Secure Mode, Calibrated Offset +6, 0) > FLAC (Level 6) > You !!!

Of course, EAC logs and checksums included.

There's been a lot of discussion lately about what is "essential" Clapton, and I'm really glad this has come up. It's so easy for those of us who are familiar with an artist to lose track of what's essential, and accessible to everyone, not just diehard fans.

This is definitely one of the "essential" recordings, and a great document of a time when EC's career was really changing.

All joking aside, this is a great one ... and remember, kids ... PLAY IT LOUD!

~Geetarz, August 2009