Eric Clapton
"Japan Tour '97 First Night"
Tokyo, Japan
October 13, 1997

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab - CD-R2 - Aud 4

Disc 1:

1. Layla
2. Change the World
3. Nobody Knows You
4. Tears in Heaven
5. Going Down Slow
6. Broken Hearted
7. Pilgrim
8. Sick and Tired
9. I Shot the Sheriff
10. Wonderful Tonight

Disc 2:

1. Tore Down
2. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
3. Cocaine
4. Tearing Us Apart
5. Old Love
6. Sunshine of Your Love
7. Everyday I Have the Blues
8. Before You Accuse Me

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Andy Fairweather Low Rhythm Guitar
Joe Sample Piano
Chris Stainton Keyboards
Dave Bronze Bass
Steve Gadd Drums
Katie Kissoon Backing Vocals
Tessa Niles Backing Vocals

Geetarz Comments:

Back cover proudly exclaims "2 LASER DIRECT CUTTING CD-R SETS". WOW! 

That's just a fancy way of saying this release was on CD-R, which by definition is a "direct laser cutting". This is sort of like calling trash collectors "sanitation engineers", or cooks "sustenance technicians".


~Geetarz, September 2010