Eric Clapton 
July 27, 2001 
Mark Of The Quad Cities 
Moline, Illinois 

Recorded by: Bossman 
Source: Sony MZ R55 Minidisc-Sound Professionals SP-BPF-3 binaural mic.(mounted in hat) >Wave>Magix Audio Cleaning Lab>Flac. 
Recording Location: Lower Bowl, First Section Closest To Stage 

This is a superb (A grade) audience recording of Eric Clapton from his 2001 world tour. 

Band: Eric Clapton – Guitar, Vocals 
Andy Fairweather Low – Guitar 
Nathan East – Bass 
Steve Gadd – Drums 
David Sancious – Keyboards 
Billy Preston – Organ, Vocals 

Disc One 

1. Key To The Highway 
2. Reptile 
3. Got You On My Mind 
4. Tears In Heaven 
5. Bell Bottom Blues 
6. Change The World 
7. Fathers Eyes 
8. River Of Tears 
9. Goin’ Down Slow 
10. She’s Gone 
11. Want A Little Girl 

Disc Two 

1. Badge 
2. Hoochie Coochie Man 
3. Cocaine 
4. Wonderful Tonight 
5. Layla 
6. Will It Go Round In Circles 
7. Sunshine Of Your Love 
8. Somewhere Over The Rainbow 


Geetarz' Comments: 

I've made no secret of my opinion that the 2001 tour was EC's worst of the last 25 years. It wasn't that the playing wasn't good ... it was that it was slick, rehearsed, rushed at times. In many ways it was more like a stage production where every note was planned out beforehand. Even if we want to talk about the worst tours of his entire career, at least in the 1970s he had the excuse of being drunk and high as a kite, and though the shows were uneven, that in some ways is more interesting than being consistently mundane. 

This show is happily a diversion from the mundane nature of most of that tour, and a standout performance. 

As an additional bonus, it's also one of the better audience recordings from that tour.