Artist: Eric Clapton
Date: 1987-04-11
Location: Oakland, CA 
Venue: Oakland-Alameda County Stadium
Source: Audience 
Lineage: ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A(Dolby C on)>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taping Gear: Teac M-100>Sony WM-D6C (Dolby C on)
Taped By: JEMS
Transferred By: Mike Ziegler

Band Members:
Eric Clapton - guitar, vocals
Nathan East - bass
Greg Phillinganes - keyboards, backing vocals
Phil Collins - drums

01. Crossroads
02. White Room
03. I Shot The Sheriff
04. Hung Up On Your Love
05. Wonderful Tonight
06. Miss You
07. Same Old Blues
08. Tearing Us Apart
09. Holy Mother
10. Badge ->
11. Let It Rain
12. Cocaine
13. Audience
14. Layla
15. Behind The Mask ->
16. Sunshine Of Your Love

Length: 110:05

JEMS master recording. Here is one from the August tour. This was the beginning of Clapton-lite which probably not coincidentally coincided with his musical collaborations with Phil Collins. Even though Phil was involved with Clapton as far back as 85 in producing Behind the Sun(which some would consider the beginning of Clapton-lite studiowise) it wouldn't be until 86 that Phil started having an influence on his live shows. Like him or not Phil by this point had a reputation for ruining good things like Genesis and the Led Zeppelin reunion at Live Aid in 85. The shame is Clapton is on the top of his game here at this show as far as guitar playing goes but the music is utterly lame and boring to the point of wanting to put a bullet in your head. It is probably not a coincidence either that Clapton-dark that followed was minus Phil's influence on Eric while Clapton-lite part II which followed afterwards included Phil's renewed influence on Eric(he played drums and produced Journeyman).