Eric Clapton - Civic Center
Providence, RI
April 28, 1985

CD-R2 - Geetarz 197/198 - Aud 3

Disc 1:

1. Tulsa Time
2. Motherless Children
3. I Shot the Sheriff
4. Same Old Blues
5. Blues Power
6. Tangled in Love
7. Behind the Sun
8. Wonderful Tonight
9. Steppin' Out
10. Never Make You Cry
11. She's Waiting 
12. Something Wrong With My Baby

Disc 2:

1. Lay Down Sally
2. Badge (with Dick Sims)
3. Let it Rain (with Dick Sims)
4. Double Trouble (with Dick Sims)
5. Cocaine (with Dick Sims)
6. Layla (with Dick Sims)
7. Forever Man (with Dick Sims)
8. Further On Up the Road (with Dick Sims)

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Donald 'Duck' Dunn Bass
Tim Renwick Guitar
Chris Stainton Keyboards
Jamie Oldaker Drums
Marcy Levy Backing Vocals
Shaun Murphy Backing Vocals

Geetarz Comments: 

Really a hot performance, one of the better shows of the 1985 tour. Be sure to check out a great performance of "Let it Rain". Dick Sims guested on the final half of the show. 

I received this tape in trade years ago, it's more complete than many versions in circulation (most of which are missing the encore) and lower generation than anything else I've found.

For this remaster I took a fairly lighthanded approach, just going for basic EQ, normalization, a little selective compression to knock down a few handclaps near the taper, and then a little light hiss/noise reduction.

Trade CAS > Tascam AD-700a (Playback) > XLR Balanced Analog > HHB CDR-800a Burner > Mitsui Gold CD-Rs > EAC v 0.99 Prebeta 4 (Secure) > WAV > Soundforge 9.0 (Remastering) > CDWav (Tracking) > FLAC (Level 5) > YOu !!!!

Original artwork has been modified to reflect the remastered contents.


~Geetarz, January 2009 (Reseeded, October 2009)