Eric Clapton
"Royal First Night"
Royal Albert Hall
London, England
February 12, 1992

Silver Horse SH-0201A/B - Aud 4 (Scale 1-6)

Disc 1:

1. White Room
2. Pretending
3. Anything For Your Love
4. Running On Faith
5. My Father's Eyes
6. She's Waiting
7. Circus Left Town
8. Tears in Heaven
9. Signe
10. Before You Accuse Me
11. Tearing Us Apart

Disc 2:

1. Old Love
2. Badge
3. Wonderful Tonight
4. Layla
5. Crossroads
6. Sunshine of Your Love

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Andy Fairweather Low Guitar
Nathan East Bass
Steve Ferrone Drums
Chuck Leavell Keyboards
Ray Cooper Percussion
Tessa Niles Backing Vocals
Katie Kissoon Backing Vocals

Geetarz Comments:

The first of 12 shows at the Royal Albert Hall during the 1992 run.

A worthwhile acquisition because of a standout performance of "She's Waiting". Recommended for that reason.

This Silver Horse release seems to use the same source tape as "RAH 2-12" (S&H Music House), but with the typical aggressive remastering typical of their releases, featuring lots of EQ, compression and normalization, and noise reduction. It's a matter of personal opinion which release is "better". YMMV.


~Geetarz - July, 2010