Eric Clapton
Springfield Civic Center
Springfield, Mass.
June 24, 1975

CD-R2 - Aud 5

Disc 1:

1. Intro & tuning
2. Layla
3. Bell Bottom Blues
4. Key to the Highway
5. talk & tuning
6. Instrumental Jam
7. talk & tuning
8. Can't Find My Way Home
9. tuning
10. Better Make it Through Today
11. Keep on Growing 

Disc 2:

1. talk & tuning
2. Teach Me to Be Your Woman
3. Mainline Florida
4. talk & tuning
5. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
6. Tell the Truth
7. Crossroads
8. talk & tuning (encore with Santana)
9. Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad? 

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
George Terry Guitar
Carl Radle Bass
Dick Sims Keyboards
Jamie Oldaker Drums
Yvonne Elliman Backing Vocals
Marcy Levy Backing Vocals

Geetarz Comments: 

Superior to most ROIO releases, this is the audience recording directly from master: 

Sony ECM-99A -> Sony TC-152SD Master Cassette -> DAT -> CD-R > Sony DRU-840A > EAC (v 0.99, Prebeta 4) > FLAC (Level 5) > YOU !!. 

Mastered by Steve Hopkins. People like Steve restore my faith in tapers, since, shall we say, some of the old tapers are a bit weird and tend to hoard things - it's great to see someone so happy to serve up crispy goodness straight from the source with no B.S.

An excellent audience recording, especially considering the era - far better and more listenable in fact than many aud recs from the 21st century! 

Worth noting are an excellent instrumental jam performance on Disc 1, and an interesting performance of 'Crossroads'. 

Listen carefully during the band's rendition of 'Mainline Florida' and you'll catch a hint of the 'Layla' riff as well as a tease of 'Motherless Children'. 

This performance is also available in a slightly tweaked version on the Mid Valley release 'Joker'.

It's a fun show and a personal favorite, not to mention it's from the master - so play it loud and enjoy!

~Geetarz, September 2009